Sweet lovers love the spring.

Feeling much more human today thank goodness and I've actually done one or two things.  Decided the kitchen was clean enough for my grocery delivery after my efforts for Julie, went out to do a little gardening but got carried away.  Luckily I went to put weeds in the compost bin and saw Sainsbury's van drawing up at my door.  They'd gone completely out of my mind !  Once I'd dealt with my delivery I put my waterproof jacket in the machine  to be washed with Nikwax  and then my rainproof fleece. A phone call came from Pete, the guy who is going to put up my arbour and it sounds as if it will happen next week. Checked my bank account and all seems well. Then it dawned on me I hadn't a blip.  Nowhere nearby appealed.  I didn't want to walk because of my good knee playing up so went up the garden feeling there as nothing all that appealing.  A bee caught my eye but it flew off immediately.  There's a strange unknown plant I'm hoping will flower soon but not yet.  Caught a tiny glimpse of red on a leaf and peered more closely. Two tiny little red beetles lost in their own world.  Bliss !    For me as well as them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.