A Natural Bobby Pin

It was a while after midnight and I sat at the laptop to stroll through some blip journals when a very tiny critter crossed the screen.
It didn't know, that you better should not pass blippers eyes...
I thought it would be an easy blip and searched for the camera. 
Than I searched for the critter. Did I mention, that it was tiny? 
I thought it would be funny to let it run over my blip avatar. But it was quick and had other ideas. I let it run onto a piece of paper, but it didn't want to get back onto the screen. I changed the settings of the screen, that I could move the avatar towards the critter, when it finally returned to the screen. The critter was quick and the blips were rubish, much too dark. I searched for the torch. Than I searched for the critter, who used the moment to escape. I found it on the back of the laptop, and used a piece of paper to transport it to the front. But the critter didn't want to return to the screen. It felt like a time loop ;-)
Finally the critter left the paper, with one hand I followed him with the torch for light, one hand tried to get him in focus with the camera and one hand followed it with the avatar (don't ask, it has to do with multitasking :-P  )
So after a half hour I had my easy blip.
And when I read, that the theme for Mono Monday is "wacky", I guessed: 
"Hey, I think I have one for that"  :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.