Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

A beautiful bouquet

My sweetie brought these home for me today.  What a nice surprise that was.  

I had my Austin Pastel Society class this morning.  The focus was telling a story with still life.  I set up a still life with my mother's china, some fruit and a book I have called "The Brooklyn Cookbook".  Brooklyn is where I grew up. I hoped to pull that off in my painting, but after I started I realized it will take a lot of drawing and practice to get that the way I would like.  I hope to keep trying, but for now my painting is much simplified and I'm hoping I'll be happy with this version too.  The main thing I realized is how happy I am when I have a work in progress on my easel.  I have to remember that.

I hope you have had a happy Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.