RogMull

By RogMull

The Lift..

Its desperation Blip time. A quite miserable day outside, and so much to do with only 3 working days left before my vacation. I glanced at my watch, and realised I've got to Blip now or I might not make it...but what should be the subject? I may have captured Michel Roux Jnr yesterday..but today?

Here she is! Our lift, or elevator as some will have it, is still working having given around 80 years service..... probably. Lifts in times past were pretty heavy affairs requiring you to pull open the outer cage before opening the door itself. No wonder that people used to be employed to operate them.

This one is still in full working order and is used every day...particularly by people wanting to take their shopping upstairs without having to use the stairs.

That's it. The lift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.