Tiptoe through the tulips.......

A lot of my alliums have leaves and no sign of any flower this year. That’s disappointing.
The tulips however are in bloom.
The garden is now between the end of the tête-à-tête daffodils and the normal ones, so in some places there are colour gaps. I normally have planted all my seeds by now, but it is too cold.
I cleared out a lot of the beds last year and am gradually filling the gaps but it takes time deciding what I like and what the plants may like! Our soil is so free draining I’ve watered it this afternoon, as we haven’t had much rain lately.
Frost and snow flurries but not much else.
I am back on antibiotics from yesterday. The doctor phoned me at 4.30pm yesterday to say my test result (from Friday) showed an infection.
I’d persevered through the weekend with 4 hourly paracetamols.
So progress was delayed somewhat.
Dentist appointment this afternoon. A lot more traffic on the road as I drove there. One of the local pubs in the town had large groups of youngsters congregated outside in the beer garden and outside areas.
Shops have evidently been very busy.
Now enjoying a coffee in the summerhouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.