Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wood anemone + WildflowerWeek results

Anemone nemorosa

I saw hundreds of these in Crab Wood a couple of weeks ago, which I blipped and didn't post.  It's the best place for them I know.  But then today I saw this one very close to home (just off the little car park, in fact).  I have a rather long list of favourite wildflowers and these are certainly on it somewhere near the top.  Magical little flowers.

And on the subject of wildflowers, results for WildflowerWeek21_02 are listed below.  Just a few things:
1. I thought the selection this week was wonderful.  Really I could happily have given most of them hearts.  The choice was difficult!
2. Don't forget, this year I'm throwing the challenge open to guest hosts in the interests of democracy, so if any of you would like to have a week making the choices, please do let me know
3. Please remind yourself the tag for the current week is #WildflowerWeek21_03.  I am checking for any just tagged ..21_3 but it makes it easier if they're all together on one page - thank you.

So, later tonight HEARTS will go to:
KatesGardenPDX
Energia
Pleach
Kimb
PeteWpics

and Hon Mentions to:
13South
Marlieske
PaiviPuu
Incredibish
Ellaphant

..and my thanks to you all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.