Big Sis

As you can see, our four-year-old Hailey is loving being a big sister, as she gazes with pleasure at her tiny new sibling.  

The days are running one into another as we help out our sleepless son and his wife.  I have been sleeping here at the apartment with them and will do so for a few more days to provide some relief at night.  What could be more wonderful than cuddling with your new granddaughter late at night. 

As I have gotten older, I find that I need far less sleep so if I get 5 or 6 hours, I am good to go and can help them get some well-needed rest.  We have broken the night up into shifts.  Last night I kept her, except for her feedings until almost 3 am.  I was up at 7:30 to help get Hailey ready and take her to school. I will catch a little nap this afternoon and be ready for tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.