The survival of the ......

...... fittest !

In January I put 4 African Violet leaves in water , stems only! Well at the beginning of March 2 had died, 1 looked as if it would develop and 1 had grown fine roots. These I put into compost ( the other didn't survive) and today's blip is how this little baby is progressing . I'm sure it won't flower for a year or so but its good watching it anyway.
Hurrah! I took my car for a hand car wash, the queue was horrendous , but that was one queue I had no hesitation to wait in , listening to radio 4 was quite pleasant too.
The guys are always so kind and polite it's really out of the way but I will always give my custom to this type of service.
I then went into Waitrose ( NO queue) and the cashier I see on many occasions is so sweet and just can't do enough to help me . Then reaching home the guy living opposite my garage came over and took the shopping down to my door, so very kind of him . He really had no need but he made a deliberate move to cross the road. What a fortunate lady I'd been today.
A video call to Thailand this morning was very pleasant we chatted for about three quarters of an hour, then I spoke briefly to my granddaughter then my niece from Wales , so a busy morning on the phone. My Somerset friend who usually speaks on a Tuesday had a dental appointment , but not to be missed we spoke last night. It has been a weekly routine since the first lockdown . It's so good to keep in touch, it's a lonely time for all of us, let's hope we're on the upward trend now!
Do hope everyone has had a safe and wonderful day , the weather has been kind today.

Thoughtful ...... of the many people who have been so Kind to me today and has cheered my day. Not forgetting this lovely community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.