Garden 2

Went to the Library and got out a few books even though I have a full kindle plus other books.

Evolybab wanted to know what was planted in the garden.
Garden 1 yesterday a lot came from my old house: smelly leaf geranium, meadowsweet and Lady's mantle. Some hyacinth bulbs, poppies, Laurel cordyline and buddleia. This bit looks after itself.

Garden 2 : Laurel, an evergreen that looks like it will die, anemone in a pot, diffs, aquilegia, 2 sorts of geranium, ranunculus, delphiniums, sedum, wall flowers, poppy, scabies, huechera, iris, holly, dianthus and some things I don't know their name. I keep it full to deter cats!!!. This bit of the garden is south facing so full sun much of the day. 
I like to put things in pots so I can move them round the garden with no effort. In the pots are tulips, peony, dahlia, foxglove, cauliflowers and I will put some annuals in when it's time..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.