Garden 3 and wild Wednesday : Topless?

I decided to have a walk along the canal and go into the woods to see how the bluebells are doing. I've never talked to so many men down the canal! It is fishing competition day and most hadn't got a bite. There were tons of fishermen. When I got to my first fav bench this rather fit topless young man came running past, I only just got the back view! I thought it was a bit too cold to go topless today!! Thought Cailleach might like it for wild Wednesday. had a lovely sit on my 2nd fav bench and got a great shot of a train on the bridge.

Garden 3: This bit is a work in progress. The rosemary has got very woody and I've pruned it hard but fear it may have to be chopped down. There are wall flowers, monbretia, I planted a monarda but its disappeared as has the agapanthus. Some dead holly to deter cats. The rose is called Claret and this is its 3rd home in the garden and seems to like it here. Underneath is loosestrife, geranium, ajuba, plus other things I forget. I put all kinds of bits and pieces in amongst the plants for interest. Also in the extras is a photo of the whole side of the garden . Looking at the photos am disgusted with the fence. I will have to go and get some paint and make an effort but not sure I can be bothered. This is definitely the downside of living alone you have to do all the jobs yourself!
Thank you for all the lovely comments and stars on the garden. Apart from getting someone to build the raised beds it is all my own work having moved into a new house with just horrid lawn at the back 6 years ago. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.