Tadpole special delivery

Yesterday's swap was reciprocated today with this: a jar of tadpoles! I think that I did best out of this deal.

As well as adding this wee haul to our pond, this morning Mr hazelh and I moved all building materials left over from our garden makeover from the back garden to the yarden at the front of our house. We have eight 450mm x 450mm paving slabs, nine breeze blocks, five sections of larch edging, and a big steel post to give away. Now that all these items are at the foot of our steps, it will be easy for folk to come and make their collections.

I also stacked the pallets and wood in the compost box area so that Paddy can start his work on our box straightaway at the weekend. With all these bits and pieces cleared away, we were able to sweep the paths. The garden looks so neat and tidy now. All that is really missing is grass.

Having neglected the yarden for weeks, this afternoon I set to work weeding our pots (of wild garlic - aaargh!) and reorgansing a few bits and pieces. More sweeping ensued.

Mr hazelh cleaned all our windows and polished the brass on the front door too. I think he has caught a spring cleaning bug.

I am excited that some of the coronavirus restrictions will be lifted in Scotland at the end of the week. I'm planning a garden preview event for my book group pals for early Friday evening.

Exercise today: walking (and playing on exercise equipment in Inverlieth Park, 10,076 steps recorded); gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.