Beinghere

By Beinghere

The Reaper

This is an 100 year old Herring Drifter which is restored and maintained by the Boat Club at Anstruther Fisheries Museum.

We`ve had a good day today.  Maggie was here most of the day because her mum was working.  We went to the beach in the morning where Maggie threw sand all over me and wouldn`t let me do the same to her.  Spoilsport.  Geordie`s friend Cooper, another Doodle, was there with a new friend Mavis, a poodle.  So we chatted and mucked about in the sand then made our way back to the playpark for a wee while, then back home for a piece of birthday cake.  Maggie walked all the way and didn`t ask to be lifted or carried.  I`m glad, coz she`s getting a bit heavy for my back.
After lunch I got the play tent out and we had lots of fun with that.  Then it was time to play in the garden before her Nanny (real gran) picked her up.
After Maggie left Geordie and I went along to Anstruther to drop a letter at the Docs. and go to the pet shop for treats.  As usual Geordie headed for the roasted bones on the bottom shelf and had a good lick and chew at them.  It`s a good job we know the owners well.
When we got back to the car which was parked at the harbour I thought it would be good to have a walk around the harbour and up the piers.  It sounds daft because Anstruther is only a couple of miles from home, but we hadn`t taken time to walk around for ages.  It tends to make me reminisce about the days when my late partner and I had our boat berthed here.  We had such wonderful times on that boat.  Our lives just revolved around it.
Then it was home to water some plants and sit down.
This is the third rat-free day!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.