Beinghere

By Beinghere

On Top of East Lomond

Another lovely day for Geordie and myself.  We climbed East Lomond, the other "Pap" of Fife.  We climbed West Lomond a few weeks ago, so I though it was time we climbed this one.
The sun shone continuously for us, and there was very little wind.  From the top I could see right along the Howe of Fife almost to St Andrews.  I could pick out all the different villages; Falkland, Auchtermuchty, Freuchie, Ladybank.  I could see the snow-topped hills to the North, the North Sea to the East, and to the South I could follow the Firth of Forth all the way up to Edinburgh.  To the West (and Geordie`s right) I could see West Lomond, which is quite a bit higher than the East Lomond.  
We watched a Paraglider take off just a few feet away from us, and followed him as he sailed effortlessly over the villages below.  Oh, to be a bird.
When we got back down to the carpark I sat and enjoyed the view to the South while I had cocoa and a banana and Geordie lay in the shade.

That`s all I`ve done today.  No housework, no gardening, no shopping.  it`s just been totally about enjoying ourselves.
I think I might carry on that theme with a glass of wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.