Freyjad

By Freyjad

TT - Cowslip

I'd seen a nice large patch of Cowlips at the reserve earlier in the week and although I'd taken a shot it hadn't been as nice as I'd hoped -  today's is  better.

When I left home this morning I was given instructions to be back for 12 noon as notwithstanding the cold temperatures we were going out to lunch.  I didn't really know what to expect but ultimately it was nice to be out again despite it all feeling a bit strange. We went to a small local hotel -  somewhere we know well and there was no need to worry about social distancing as the garden is large and there were only 4 other tables besides ours which were occupied.  I've never been a big fan of dining al fresco with our unpredictable weather, but it really all worked very well.

Thank you for visiting my journal, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.