Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Daffodil

I was working at home today, starting at 7am. It has been busy, and there were a few key things I needed to do before a full day of meetings began. It was one of those days when for much of it I was supposed to be in two or even three different meetings, and given two finished early, I did make the double on two slots. And my mother reckoned I couldn't be in two places at once.... 

My Dad is picking up a little, but slowly. He was able to sit in a chair for an hour today, but may have picked up an infection. 

In the evening I nipped out to take this shot of a daffodil from the garden, and then went to help my son fill out his application for student finance. I'll hopefully have two at University later this year. 

Apparently the locks were changed on our new offices today, so tomorrow I pick up the key. They have also put shiny glass labels on the doors. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.