I'm ready to get back to work now that I've spent a morning Ironing out of boredom and partly because Lady V told me to. My legs were like jelly this morning after my afternoon with the boy riding trails yesterday. I've realised it's a very different workout to a country cycle, requiring short intense bursts of speed to project bike and yourself up and over meandering trails, over and over.

It's the elevation according to Strava that kills me but no doubt as I become fitter that should become easier. I've managed to shed 4.5 lbs since getting the bike so just need to keep my goals manageable and injury free which will probably mean keeping away from the trails till I'm a bit fitter.

'The Saturday night city beat had already started
And the, the pulse of the corner boys just sprang into action
And young Billy watched it all under the yellow street light
And said 'tonight of all nights, there's gonna be a fight'

Bob Geldof

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.