randomgirl

By randomgirl

Looking out to Strathconon

Today I had to go for quite a long drive, twice! It was out to Fairburn Activity Centre, near Marybank, where my youngest daughter's friend was hosting an outdoor Birthday get together that consisted of activities like 'Crate Climbing'(!) and Archery. It was a lovely day for it and nice that it was something they were actually allowed to do under the restrictions. Some of them hadn't seen each other for a few months.

Once I'd dropped my daughter off I set off again and stopped in the first layby I came to....I was determined to get a photo out of this one hour return drive. The view as you're coming along the top of the valley (Strathconon) towards Fairburn is very grand and beautiful, and one that I hadn't really ever seen before today. This stitched panorama doesn't do it justice at all, and unfortunately where I had stopped wasn't probably the best vantage point. The tree near the centre of the picture is obscuring the view of the mountain (Ben Wyvis). Anyway, it's somewhere I will hopefully return to one day and see more of.

(I was hoping my second trip out there at 5pm might give me a better opportunity to get a photo, but sadly it wasn't to be!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.