randomgirl

By randomgirl

Grumpy face in tree

I couldn't choose which of two photos to put up today - (in a very indecisive mood!) The extra captures a nice moment from today and one that doesn't happen very often anymore....two of my daughters came for a walk with me and we stopped to look at the lambs, just like they used to love doing every Spring when they were little.

The main photo was just a tree that I liked the look of and particularly noticed today - probably because of the sunlight shining on it. It was only when I was trying to choose which photo to use tonight that I noticed a funny, grumpy looking face in the trunk (see thumbnail) - sort of like a gargoyle on the outside of a church, I thought. Actually, maybe it's more of a sad expression? Perhaps other people can't see it anyway?!

I think this face is how I feel when I'm in the middle of something and want to take my time over it, but other people or events are dictating that I have to hurry up, or stop what I'm doing and finish it later!

GRUMPY UPDATE: for some reason my chosen thumbnail showing the face detail hasn't loaded, so you'll just have to try and pick it out from afar if you're interested. Sorry about that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.