Artists at work - on the street

The Marrickville Metro shopping centre is being expanded to utilise a disused industrial warehouse, the original façade of which is being preserved. The photo shows one side of it which is having a mural painted on it. The person on the ground I believe is the designer. She kept crossing the street to look at the mural from a few more metres away. Patiently I waited for her to go back so I could get her in the picture. The person in the cherry picker is filling in the paint up high.

My extra shows what I think is a vintage Ford hotrod outside the auto mechanics where I would never leave my car. Who knows, they might do niche vintage parts. I caught this just as someone was getting in. He drove it away, but it didn't sound like it would last any distance. A fancier in the Bliposphere may be able to identify it.

Thanks for hosting BobsBlips. Stay well all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.