Kaito U

On This Day In History
1865: John Wilkes Booth assassinates Abraham Lincoln

Quote Of The Day
"The important thing to know about an assassination or an attempted assassination is not who fired the bullet, but who paid for the bullet."
(Eric Ambler)

Today I present another figurine from the vending machine. He's not an assassin, but he is the arch nemesis of Oshiri Tantei, or Detective Butt-Face in English. His name is Kaito U. Kaito means thief, and the U stands for unchi, or poo. Detective Butt-Face solves poo based mysteries and his catch phrases are, "Hmm, I smell a case," and, "Pardon me while I "poot" you in your place."


Yes, it is very Japanese.

Stay tuned; tomorrow I will present the protagonist, Oshiri Tantei himself.

I, Assassin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.