Black-tailed Godwit - 40

I took kwdiane on the same walk I did on Saturday around Frodsham Marshes and we were fortunate to see plenty of bird activity. I spotted a few birds I hadn't seen on Saturday but there were also a few missing so the overall count was about the same while a couple of birds remained unidentified. 

Unfortunately the black-necked grebe weren't there for kwdiane. There were plenty of black-tailed godwit although you can't get quite as close to them as you can at somewhere like Martin Mere. Nevertheless  I liked this shot.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 65 -  Dorset. 3.8 miles walked. 252.8 miles completed.


After yesterday's uneventful walk I passed the 250 mile, quarter-of-the-way  mark today. I walked through Melbury Abbas and ended in the lovely town of Shaftesbury for a trip to the Ship Inn, another CAMARA pub where I sampled a virtual 6d IPA from the Sixpenny brewery. Afterwards I visited the Thai Kitchen for some spicy Thai fish cakes and a chicken massaman curry. I think I'm right in saying that the old Hovis advert was filmed in Shaftesbury. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.