Forest Walk

Kwdiane knows every single path in Delamere Forest and we went on one of her Nordic Walk trails today which was really pleasant and I'm delighted that my shin stood up to the longer walk as I had been apprehensive. I didn't take my camera today which was a welcome change and this was the only picture I took on my phone.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 66 -  Dorset/Wiltshire. 5.3 miles walked. 258.1 miles completed


I seem to have been in Dorset for some time so I was pleased to reach a new county by entering Wiltshire. The route followed the A350 and I finished by East Knoyle which is the family home of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third wife and also the place where Sir Christopher Wren grew up so I learnt something today. I found another CAMRA pub in the village, the Fox and Hounds, a lovely thatched pub on a hill with extensive views. I treated myself to virtual sirloin steak, peppercorn sauce, grilled tomatoes and chips with a couple of virtual pints of Sheep Dip from the Plain Brewery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.