Singing Blackcap

I was going to blip a swallow as I haven't used one yet this year. However, I think I will have other opportunities and I really like this blackcap photo. In fact I was hard pressed today as I also took good ones of a song thrush and chiffchaff which Ive included as extras. 

We saw a pair of red-legged partridge for the first time this year. It is almost exactly 12 months to the day since I blipped them last year. The same thing happened with the yellowhammer last week. It is amazing how consistent these birds are. 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 67 -  Wiltshire. 4.4 miles walked. 262.5 miles completed


Continuing along the A350 I crossed the A303 (I only mention this because I remember reading a book specifically about this road). I finished just short of Longbridge Deverill so a chance for another brewery visit, this time the Wessex Brewery where I sampled virtual pints of Warminster Warrior and Deverill's Advocate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.