Battle

I walked Django first thing, and it was misty in the Estate, but it was clearing as I was walking back. Unsurprisingly, since the hills dominate the town, Penicuik Athletic's ground has a fine backdrop, but there've been no games for a while. Indeed it's been decided that the 2020-21 season is null and void, allowing thoughts of 2021-22 to begin.

After another solid day's coding, the weather was so good that I knocked off early and went out on my bike in Newbattle. The Turf zones there are very pleasant, and the names generally relate to "Battle", so it was appropriate that I had my own navigation battle at times! A and K weren't back from kayaking and paddleboarding when I returned, so I took Django out for his evening walk. I've eaten and am now relaxing with a pint of Affogato Stout before the football, and they're still not back. I guess they're having fun on the first warmish evening for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.