Life is just a plate of easy peelers

begging to be snapped, the skins so glossy. I nipped upstairs rummaged through the charity shop goods & picked out this plate to set them on. Now I've used it I think it's going to go back in the cupboard for future use.
Indie and I had our regular Wednesday morning Knighton heath walkabout, then Mum & I went shopping. First stop Trago Mills looking for carpet, gardening hand tools, Baby Bio houseplant food,  chicken pellet manure, & a bag of top soil. No plant food but managed to tick the other items off the list. ( Kitchen /dining room has now been measured by Bayz, a good friend who is a carpet fitter). Coop food shop next. Back to Mum's. A coffee & Danish then I topped up the sempervivum planters with top soil, finished off with gravel. Moved a few other plants around then it was time to head home.
This afternoon I've been faffing about with a project I started at breakfast time .. Another plot bird scarer :-D

Anyone watch the Jewellery making programme on the beeb last night?
I do like watching the creative programmes but why they have to use comedians as presenters is beyond me, I just find them irritating. Apparently it's to try and attract a younger audience . A new Sewing Bee series begins tonight but will have to watch on catch up as it's the final episode of Too Close ... at 9pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.