These are the plot 29b finds

from this morning's dig.. I normally find rusty nails, so this was a lovely surprise. I do like blue & white china. The green china shard has a little chick on it .. Well I can see a chick minus 1 leg.
Gosh it was chilly up there this morning. It was chilly when I got in the car, the windscreen was covered in ice. That was a little reminder that we are still only in April, too early to put some plants out. I lifted the last batch of leeks, turned the ground, dug a trench, put veg peelings in the base, then a layer of well rotted pony poo,  newspapers on top then soil to cover. Put the bean canes in, 3 double rows of 6. It's all looking pretty good I have to say. The Robins are very busy nest making .. getting very close picking up pieces of dried leaves that were in the homemade compost I'd put on one of the beds. Nice to know I'm doing my bit. Just one of  the perks up on the plot.
Back home at 2.30, a quick snack, then I sowed more flower seed, put some seeds together to send to a friend tomorrow. She's created a lovely new garden space with her hubby & kids but no seed. More excitement but I'm going to wait until Thursday before I spill the beans.

Thai green curry for hubby tonight, chicken & veggies in a peanut sauce for me. Parsnips & spinach from the allotment went in both. I was back in Thailand this evening as I cooked the Jasmine rice. The aroma whisked me away .... lol!!

Now going to watch The Quiz on catch up.

Stay safe blippers :- )

Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.