Wild garlic pesto

What a treat... I picked some garlic while out walking the other day and made pesto... nom nom.. luckily we won't be getting too close to anyone tomorrow!!  I also made some wild garlic butter which I have sliced up and frozen in small portions to cook on top of fish or meat as I have heard that is worth while too.. alway welcome as a flavour any time of year. 
Met up with a friend and had a coffee in town today.. it seems that while walking along the street people no longer give eachother space and  I was brushed into on more than one occasion. 
It has been lovely and sunny today and I am looking forward to possibly having some time in the garden tomorrow as the builders next door have finished the work on the guttering on our side of the extension so hopefully less shouting and drilling going on.  
I read today that Sainsburys is recalling some Medjool Dates .. to my horror we have them.. they are being recalled for potential Hepatitis A contamination... and yes, we have eaten some of them. I will have to ring the number tomorrow to find out what to do next.. might I need a blood test or are we all innoculated against HepA as children? Ho hum.. if you buy Dates from Sainsburys be sure to check your stores and don't eat them!!.. all sales since Christmas are being recalled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.