Ticklepeder

These millipedes know when it's going to rain. We call it the march of the ticklepeders (MrB used to call them that so that Little Miss wouldn't be afraid of them as a little girl; it stuck). 

Last night, I was coughing when suddenly something popped in my chest. A rib, tendon or muscle, I'm not sure, but I felt a definite 'pop'. A visit to the osteopath this morning and a chest x-ray to make sure nothing is badly amiss in there. I'll find out tomorrow what the issue is and then I'll work on how to fix it. The osteopath didn't want to do too much before he knew what he was dealing with.

I've had such a disappointing school holiday. No longer in lockdown, but locked down nonetheless with a stupid virus and now this silly rib thing. I'm pretty grumpy about it all. I'm channelling my energy into finding somewhere nice for MrB and me to spend our 7th wedding anniversary in a couple of weeks' time.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.