DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Out on a Lymm

What a good day!

I woke up after a decent(ish) sleep and felt a bit less sore on the hip; I can actually sit up now without wincing!

My Dad and stepmum called round early doors to see how I was. I was actually more concerned with my Dad, as he’s been suffering with toothache. Although I’m not at work (for obvious reasons!), I did manage to arrange for one of the dentists I work with to see him and they took the offending wisdom tooth out.
Dad hasn’t been to a dentist for 64 years, although he’s seen me a few times for a ‘de-coking’. That said, his teeth are in great shape and the dentist confirmed this.
Proving the old saying ‘be true to your teeth or they’ll be false to you’!

Then, after lunch, my Mum called round with the kids. They’re not back to school until next week so it was good to be able to spend some time with them. Of course, as soon as their beloved Uncle Mash showed up, it all got a bit crazy. Lucky for me my hip feels better so it doesn’t hurt to laugh anymore; they had me in hysterics :-D

After tea, I had a drive out with Mr A to collect Betty (his van). Having only bought her a few weeks ago, she’s had to go back to the garage for warranty repairs. The garage have been fantastic from a customer service point of view; loaning him a courtesy car and meeting just over halfway to swap vehicles each time, rather than insisting he take it back to mid Wales.

The meeting point was at Lymm services, where we’d said we could get a coffee while we waited....only Costa was closed when we got there! Still, it got me out of the van for a wander round and by bedtime, I’d done over 2000 steps! :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.