DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Brewing

Another hectic day at work; it was home time before I’d had a chance to do half the tasks I’d planned.

My day started off with a heated exchange between one of our nurses and a rude delivery driver.

We got an ‘attempted delivery’ notification, despite the front door being open and me being on reception bright and early, so I’d phoned the delivery company to investigate.

They said they’d send the driver back but when he arrived, he kicked off with Janine, asking if she was the one who’d complained about him. I stepped in to take over and calm the situation, but he was downright nasty, shouting and swearing at us.

If he thought I’d complained initially, that was nothing compared to the second call I made to them to say I did not tolerate abusive, threatening and aggressive behaviour towards myself or my staff.

If he’d got into trouble, it was his own fault for saying we were closed when we weren’t!

We had a training session at lunchtime but I had to duck out early to man the desk. When I caught up with the trainer, she said the girls had been singing my praises; how I’d only been there a few weeks but had got them a coffee machine and new shoes!
I think we’ve got every flavour of pods now, the boxes seem to multiply on a daily basis!

Linda had warned me when I started that the two main nurses, Lizzie and Janine, were best friends and would no doubt be watching and discussing my every move. She said that Lizzie in particular would be a ‘tough nut to crack’.
However, they’ve both been incredibly supportive and have invited me to tag along with them on Saturday for shopping, tapas and wine in Manchester.
Mr A is away for the weekend, so this will be a nice way to spend the day and strengthen bonds outside of work :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.