Powerade, Pyjamas and Sickness

Today was pretty much a write-off for me. I woke up, raced to the toilet to be sick and that pretty much set the format for the rest of the day. Canterbury went out to the supermarket and bought me a whole lot of tempting beverages. This was my most popular choice.

I'm posting this on the 14th April as just sitting at the computer yesterday gave me the head spins and set me off again.

Fortunately, around 11 pm last night, after 17 hours of sickness, I developed a raging thirst and the sickness stopped.

Today, I am thin, tired and thirsty. My stomach muscles feel like they've been through the workout of their life and I'm trying to get my head around the concept of eating something.

Imagine my surprise, when I got off my sickbed, started up the PC and found that I had the accolade of Blip of the Week. Cousteau and I were suitably chuffed and it made me feel so special.

Thank you for that.

Onwards and upwards to getting better. I supposed I'd better sow a few crowns while I can too, eh? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.