DING DONG BELL

A good sleep last night, yeah.  Still feel tired today so I just helped Hubby, just a little bit, with painting the Hall.  Then just did some photo tidying up and a little bit of checking out some facts.

I've ordered 3 OS maps of the area, including The Howgills and then just need to find some suggested walks that I can do.  I've already got a couple so that will be great.  4 miles is about my maximum these days and a bit undulating is fine just not too steep for long stretches.  Oh for the days when I used to walk up The Alps!!!

I thought the Pieris Japonica in the garden looked rather lovely so I've tried a close up on the tiny bell flowers for today.  I think this could be "Mountain Snow" but I'm far from being an expert.

Covid world-wide is not great news we are so lucky here in the UK with having the vaccine programme so well advanced.  Still not sure about it all for the future as the virus is still there, but at least we're taking steps in the right direction.  Just keep on being careful.

Thank you all so much for continuing to drop by, take care and see  you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.