"Hitch in the Pattern"

We were up WAY too early (well, early for us) this morning, as the only time they could do Tom's lab draw was at 7:45, but we made it. His platelets and hemoglobin have dropped;  not enough to require a transfusion, but I'm thinking by next week he'll need platelets, a unit of blood, or both. His physical therapist is coming later today, and once again Tom has not done his exercises. He feels that he got up and went for his labs & that was exercise enough. However, as I reminded him, sitting in the W/C once we got there and having me push him is exercise for me, not him, which earned me one of those "looks". I'll tell you from years of experience--Poles can be stubborn people, which at times is a good thing but at times is bad. But in the end, it's his decision, not mine, and I'll support him as I always have. Thanks to Ingeborg for her fun themes and long-time hosting of AbstractThursday. In case you didn't guess, this is one of the lampshades, and I added the "hitch" in PS. 
And in a totally unrelated subject: I mentioned that my daughter was hired by a law firm to do Corporate Immigration. She was asked if she'd like to work three days a week as a law clerk until she graduates next month, so that she could get the hang of the job, meet her co-workers and get used to her office. She said of course, and her first day was yesterday. She loved it, & they're having a "welcome" lunch for her on Friday. It was also the day that Milwaukee schools had children return to the classrooms, so it was Mae's first day of kindergarten, in person, in over a year. When she came out and got into the car with my daughter at the end of the day, she started crying. My daughter asked her if she'd had a bad day. No, she was crying because she wanted to stay at school! Lol. It was also Noelia's first time at day care. My son-in-laws' friends' mom has a small in-home day care so that's where Noelia is going. She, too, had a great day, so I'm happy because all's well with my family.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.