Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Goose

Another early morning trip to Southchurch Park where the cob swan was beating up one of two geese that had dared to land on the lake. This provided today’s blip which, unusually for me, I really like! The geese eventually left together, making much noise. I checked up on the coots and there seems to be one cootling still around along with the two eggs. It was only just after sunrise (which I witnessed on the beach) and still quite cold so it spent most of the time underneath the mother on the nest while dad foraged for food. I think it might be wise to stay there if it values its life.

Having managed to win the colour competition a few weeks ago, it’s the final round of my camera club’s mono competition tonight!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.