Grape Hyacinth

That is the name I know them by, but I don't think it is the proper name. In any case they are pretty and have a rich colour and in my view under-mentioned as a spring flower.
A recorded pilates class this morning as our teacher has a family issue to attend to. I hope they are all alright. I have spent the rest of the day in the garden laying out the area around the new greenhouse, which involved relaying some paving slabs and beginning to clear some more of the grass. The metal edges I ordered earlier in the week arrived this afternoon, at the right time for edging the slabs and existing paths. I would have made more progress if I hadn't spent sometime chatting to our new neighbours this morning and then this afternoon with the old neighbour who had called by to collect a garden roller they had not taken as yet.
Fingers crossed that Arsenal play tonight as they are capable rather than forgetting how to score goals.
Yesterday evening, at camera club the speaker was Valerie Mather, who has just been awarded the ARPS for her panel on farming in Yorkshire. An excellent presentation and documentary photography. Well worth a visit to her website - www.valeriematherphotography.co.uk. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.