Bliss

Ridgeback13 and I were as happy as these pretty baa lambs on our cycle ride to South Queensferry and back in the spring sunshine with Mr hazelh this afternoon. We stopped for delicious Orkney ice creams at our destination, and enjoyed tea and chocolate in our shared garden on our return home. What a fabulous couple of hours.

Before and after my bike ride I did a little (necessary) work. I also tended my garden. Now that I have (temporarily) combatted wild garlic, I have turned my attention to the magpies that keep pecking at my pots. In addition, I need to water the plants at the front and back much more frequently than usual. This is due to the lack of rain over the past few weeks.

Today and yesterday at daybreak the magpies tried to get to the supplies in our bedroom window bird feeder. The furious flapping of wings against the window makes a change from being woken by the Today programme at 06:00am each morning!

Exercise today: walking (~12,000 steps, most around Warriston cemetery first thing; 20 mile bike ride)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.