Spring niblings from Nottingham

I last blipped these two Nottingham niblings when they visited us in Edinburgh in October last year. Here we have (the other) Paddy and his sister Beth. Since this Paddy is a couple of years younger than our other nephew with the same name, we used to call him 'wee Paddy'. This naming convention doesn't work any more: at 6'4", 'wee Paddy' is now around 6 inches taller than his elder namesake.

We have been well entertained today. This morning Mr hazelh and Alan went for a 30 mile cycle ride while I chatted with my sister-in-law and niblings. After lunch, we dropped Mr hazelh off to visit his father on his own, and pick up my mother-in-law a treat of tea and cakes at a farmhouse café in the open countryside. This evening four of us - my sister-in-law, Alan, Mr hazelh and I - reconvened for curry and Catan. It appears that I am on a winning streak, but this is probably because the world champion is safely miles away in Manchester for the weekend!

Exercise today: walking (c 10,915 steps).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.