AnaOfHere

By AnaOfHere

Lagartixa

Went for a walk at lunch time to clear my head and take a break from the home office. All along a stone wall were a bunch of tiny lizards (we call these lagartixa in portuguese) enjoying the mid-day sun. They quickly went into hiding when I passed by, except for this one. It went with the "if I don't move they don't see me" technique, which allowed me to get closer and take the picture.
It's been mostly sunny but quite chill with cold winds. 
Most of the tomato, pepper and cocumber seeds I started indoors have sprouted and are developing well. At least it seems so to me, but I've never donne this before... I think now they need to be placed outside during the day to get more light. I don't have a greenhouse in my terrace, so I'll try to wait for the wind to calm down a bit before I do so. Otherwise the young plants risk being blown away... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.