Best Foot Forward

It was a bit of a wet day today, raining for most of it. We drove out to the Maybird Centre after the morning dog walk. I've ranted about the Maybird in previous blips so I won't bore you by repeating myself except to say we only go out there occasionally when needs must, and Ann's needs were wanting.

Ann wanted a new pair of running shoes and Sports Direct is the best only place in Stratford to go. They have LOTS of trainers. The photo is a section of the women's shoes, the men's downstairs stretch for miles! Why does the world need so many different types of trainers, in my day we wore a pair of black pumps and got on with it.

Anyway Ann was served by a very polite, very knowledgeable young man and ended up with hopefully what she wanted.

After lunch, despite the rain, we walked in for coffee at Nero and I took three or four rainy day pics on the way home. On consulting Ann she said people are fed up with seeing photos of Stratford in the rain, however photographically and technically wonderful they are, and I should use the shoe picture, so here it is :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.