Rainy Day Friday

It rained today. For the second day running, only this time it was harder, and longer.

I made sure I received my money's worth from the NHS today with visits to the dentist and the GP's. No problems at either, except for the dentist talking to me whilst I had a mouth full of metal instruments.

In between the two we managed to walk the dog, getting soaked, and walk in for coffee, getting soaked, though the rain had eased a little by then. Yesterday I had taken a few rainy day photos but decided to publish the prow of the good ship Trainer. This caused one or two detractors who would have preferred rain; so today I took some more rainy day photos, and present one for your approval here taken on a very wet Henley Street.

ps hopefully this is romantic enough for you cowgirl :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.