Alms and Ale

I went into Stratford to meet Roz at the new Ale House on Greenhill Street. I was pleasantly surprised to find the place humming with most tables occupied unlike the first time Ann and I had looked at it forlorn and empty.

It’s not actually a pub, though it sells beer, real ale straight from the barrel, cider and wine. There is virtually no food, no music, no TV, no WiFi, just the pleasure of people enjoying conversation and a pint of something special. More like a very small, indoor beer festival.

We had a great afternoon and hopefully will return. I wish the place good luck in its venture, something unique to Stratford.

Although we took some photos inside I like this picture of the first Alms House, adjoining KES School down Church Street I shot earlier in the day. The weather was lovely, again, there’s definitely spring in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.