So sunny

For the first time in a long while I spent most of the day out of the house.

Ian and I headed into Exeter for coffee and a catch-up with a former work colleague.  It was lovely to sit and chat in the sunshine and before we knew it about 3 hours had gone by.

We quickly headed back to Cully to pick up Leo and then it was straight back to Exeter for a goalie training session on footwork and distribution.  They played goalie rounders at the end which was great for them practising kicking out from back passes and throws without them really realising it.  

It was so hot there with no cover I opted to stay in the car to spare me the sun. Thankfully I had one of my endless supply of crocheted scarves with me so I could drape it over the window and create a little bit of shade.

I was gobsmacked at one point as a group of people with dogs walked through the area clearly set up with cones and poles for training for the lads and they let their dogs pee all over the cones and then one let their dog poop - they did at least pick that up!  There was endless other green space as these playing fields are massive but they just took a shortcut straight through the training session rather than walking around the pitch.

Then we headed home and I slept really well - all that out of the house activity was clearly good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.