Kitchen chaos

Leo has decided it’s time to up his cooking skills.  So after a perusal of a few recipes, he decided on Eggs Benedict chive pancakes.  He did a great job too and did a bit of customisation with hollandaise sauce for me and maple syrup for him. He also decided on crispy bacon instead of ham.

The kitchen was like a bomb site by the time he finished but the end result was very yummy.

He is browsing more recipes to decide what he fancies doing next. That also led me to a new discovery. I have used the local library’s Libby app for audiobooks for ages but have now found that they offer online magazines too.  So there are loads of food, crochet, tv and health magazines - in fact loads of popular magazines are there to borrow for free.  

The crochet ones are ideal. In the past I have bought issues just for one pattern - now I can just view that online for free.  So if you have access to Libby it is well worth a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.