*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

QoM

We all have mountains which we want to conquer (literally and/or figuratively), and this has been mine for the last 2 years - to cycle, non-stop up the Five Rise on my Tern. I used to think it was impossible and could barely get half way up.

I wasn't going to even attempt it today because my knees still hurt but when I got there, there were no gongoozlers or people walking in the middle of the path (the thing that usually puts me off!) so went for it. Got to the half way point where I normally have to start zigzagging and felt fine, and then to the point where I usually have to stop and just carried on and all of a sudden realised I was near the top and could do it! Normally I have to stop and have a breather at the top but didn't even do that today, just carried on with a bloody big smile on my face! Maybe it's the added fitness from running that's done it? Who knows! Made my day anyway :-)

Hope everyone has a lovely weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.