Beinghere

By Beinghere

Into The Woods

Well a busy day was had here.
Eldest son, Bruce, phoned to say that, since the regulations have changed and we can now travel outside our regions, he and his family are coming to visit tomorrow. What excitement here.
It will be fantastic to see them all.
I have madly scurryfunged all day. I started with the car and gave it a good wash and a bit of a polish inside. Then I made the house all spick and span.
We then took time to go to the woods, where it was really lovely with the mixture of light and shade, with great shadows.
I then made a big pot of veg chilli, then cleaned the hob.
I had some forms I needed to fill in online so spent about an hour doing that. I hate forms, but it’s definitely less scary online.
Now it’s time to sit down and put my feet up, and imagine how wonderful it will be tomorrow to see Bruce and Wendy, and my grandchildren Aaron and Jessica, and Brodie the dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.