Beinghere

By Beinghere

Gardenia

A beautiful Gardenia plant that my son gave me today.
My eldest son and his family visited today. It was wonderful to see them. My grandchildren have grown in every way; they’re taller, more knowledgeable, and of course they’re older. It’s been ages since I’ve seen them.
We sat on the patio and chatted over a cuppa, then walked along the shore to the harbour where we hoped to get an ice cream, but there was a long slow-moving queue, so we gave up on that and headed home for some eats.
Geordie was overjoyed that people had come just to see him. It was obvious that was his belief by the way he kept dropping his ball in front of them and nudging them if they didn’t immediately throw it for them. Brodie, their gorgeous Vizsla came too, so there was lots of nonsense.
Now Geordie is out for the count, and I don’t think I will be far behind him.
A super day, thank goodness restrictions have been eased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.