Beinghere

By Beinghere

Planting Tatties

A slow start to the day with breakfast in bed while I watched Andrew Marr.
I decided not to risk going to our usual wood as I suspected it would be very busy, so we went to a smaller wood just a couple of miles away. I forgot George’s trailing lead so I just hoped for the best. We had a good walk and were just heading back to the car when we met a friend with her dog, so we set off with them for another walk round the wood and the fields. It was good to chat to K and catch up on her news. Even though this is a small town/village I hadn’t seen her in months.
It was mild with little wind, but pretty overcast.
Geordie behaved well running back to me each time I called him.

Home again for my usual cup of cocoa, then I set about moving my seedlings to bigger pots and sowing more seeds. I’m disappointed with the marigold seeds, very few have germinated, and I particularly hoped for lots of plants. I will see what happens with the next lot of seeds.
Then I tidied up all the mess I had made and sat down to knit more Teddy Bear. If I’m not careful the baby will be here before the bear is finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.