Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Little Buttercup

Thank you for your commiserations. I'm pretty useless with my left hand, so life is slow and clumsy. 

How TM, also right-handed, and I produced 3 left handed children is a mystery. All 6 grandchildren are right-handed. The daughter welcomed me to the word of the corry-pawed. I'm not enjoying it much. 

I've bought a waterproof cover for my arm, so managed a shower this morning, sheer bliss. A bra that pulls on over my head should arrive tomorrow, so at least I'll be able to dress myself.  I have an appointment for an X-ray next Friday which will show whether I need surgery. Fingers crossed ...

But I got my second CV jab on Wednesday, and no reaction this time ... and I finish the knock-you-silly painkillers tomorrow, so hopefully a little bit of energy will return. 

TM took us over to Selkirk yesterday, and there I found this shopfront, a one-time branch of the Buttercup dairy. Thought it might do for Flower Friday , Thanks to BB.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.