Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

The First Bunch

At last the tulips I planted last year have started to bloom. I am very pleased to see them. They went in very late, and into soil that was so wet it was mud. I think they sank a bit, the stems are rather short. There are many more to come, you have been warned!

Twenty five of us squeezed onto the screen for this morning's Zoom meeting of our singing group. I took a screen shot - we all look very weird, certainly not one for today's blip.

 So I thought I'd attempt a still life with the tulips instead. I usually avoid pictures that I have to set up, I find it very difficult to arrange objects in a satisfactory way. I might explore this a bit more, as an alternative to cats and flowers.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.