Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Bright Sparks

Thursdays are the only days in  our lockdown life which have  a pattern to them. Singing with Kirsty in the morning, the once-a-week expedition to the supermarket in the afternoon, and at 7.55 pm we head out of doors to join the applause for the NHS.
I've never been a great one for routines, but I can appreciate that a certain amount of certainty is a Good Thing in the current circumstances.

I took a screen shot of this morning's singing group, hoping it would be better than yesteday's. It was worse - one person was sound asleep!  It's a bit strange singing as a group when you can't hear the others. But it's even stranger when we can hear each other.  I think we all enjoy seeing each other and having a bit of chat, and learning a new song is sort of incidental.

The supermarket seemed to have even less stock this week. Lots of gaps in the fruit and veg section, but loo rolls are plentiful again, and there was even some flour.   I managed to find everything on our list apart from yeast. Morrison's yielded a birthday card suitable for a grandaughter aged seven - after much searching.

The garden bonfire pile had once again risen high above my head, so I thought, why not light that at 8 o'clock to add to the clapping, saucepan banging, cheering and bagpipe-playing that sounds through the town. I love bonfires, especially when there are lots of sparks flying upwards.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.